LibrePlan Forum
Libreplan performance - Printable Version

+- LibrePlan Forum (http://ask.libreplan.org)
+-- Forum: My Category (http://ask.libreplan.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Questions (http://ask.libreplan.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Libreplan performance (/showthread.php?tid=25)



Libreplan performance - jcosta - 06-09-2016

Hello,

I installed libreplan in ubuntu  (14.04), but I find to slow.
I have a small project (few lines) and only one user.
Is there anyone with the same problem and a solution ?
thanks


RE: Libreplan performance - Reynauld - 06-27-2016

(06-09-2016, 10:59 AM)jcosta Wrote: Hello,

I installed libreplan in ubuntu  (14.04), but I find to slow.
I have a small project (few lines) and only one user.
Is there anyone with the same problem and a solution ?
thanks

Hi

I'm just another user. Maybe I could point you in the right direction. Some questions:
  1. Can you define slow
  2. What are your hardware specs: RAM, CPU/Cores, Virtual/Physical
  3. Is the server used for anything else
Regards


RE: Libreplan performance - Reynauld - 07-01-2016

So this morning we tried to login to LibrePlan, and its performance was terrible. I ssh'd into the VM and checked resource usage with top. Java was using almost all the ram. Our VM only has on 1GB, so I up'd the RAM to 4GB. We'll see how it performs from here.


RE: Libreplan performance - isathish - 07-04-2016

Hi,

Follow this
http://askubuntu.com/questions/2194/how-can-i-improve-ubuntu-overall-system-performance


RE: Libreplan performance - Reynauld - 07-05-2016

(07-04-2016, 09:29 PM)isathish Wrote: Hi,

Follow this
http://askubuntu.com/questions/2194/how-can-i-improve-ubuntu-overall-system-performance

Thanks. I added more RAM and a second processor. All seems fine now. Java was a memory hog.


RE: Libreplan performance - Reynauld - 07-06-2016

(07-05-2016, 07:48 AM)Reynauld Wrote:
(07-04-2016, 09:29 PM)isathish Wrote: Hi,

Follow this
http://askubuntu.com/questions/2194/how-can-i-improve-ubuntu-overall-system-performance

Thanks. I added more RAM and a second processor. All seems fine now. Java was a memory hog.

Nope. RAM isn't working. Java according to top is at 101.5% CPU usage  Huh  . I'll just set a cron to reboot every morning or restarts the service.